Life is what happens when you are making other plans.

So, My 90 days came and went.  I lost over 10 lbs, and about 4% bodyfat.  Was it a success? I guess.  I don’t feel I did my best work.  3 weeks were spent on a couch in DC and another 3 were spent in LA.  So about 40% of the time was spent out of contact with a regular exercise routine or access to a steady diet.

This is not to make excused or even justify my “failure”, I still think I clearly showed that the plan worked.  Even with forced loose adherence in the final stages I still lost a fair amount of fat.  I was going to redo the last few weeks, and just do a belated “after” photo.  However, I’m off to work again.  This time I’ll be gone a few months, working on yet another film project (have to pay the bills somehow).

So, the plan is this.  I’m not going to be able to blog on this job.  It’ll be a mixture of no time/no resources.  So, I’m not going to try.  I’m going to “redo” my 90days on this job however,  knowing this time that whereas I’ll be on the road the whole time, I’ll have a consistent schedule and dining plan for the entire shoot.  Makes planning easy.

I’ll miss my daily blogging.  I’ll miss checking in with you.  I regret never really “finishing” off with my faithful followers, but as my title today expresses:  ” Life is what happens when you are making other plans.”

Leave a Reply

