I love being sore

So yesterday I hit the gym.  Shocker right?  No, I mean I HIT THE GYM.  I was hitting harder, pushing longer and trying altogether new things (partly for fun, but partly because getting Mike to glare at me, has become a sport in and of itself.)

I am working a lot on One-leg squats, plyo jumps, pushups and medicine ball twists.  It was a glorious endorphonic (is that a word?) rush.  But the best part?  I am wrecked today.  Yesterday was a good one.

Raise your intensity.  Raise it till you feel it.  Not just at the time, but for days.

this one hurts, in all the right ways

Leave a Reply

