Travel day (again)

So, I’m home again.  Which is great.  My kids are awesome, my wife fantastic and my own bed fits me like none other.  I left my motorcycle and most of my stuff, however in DC, so I’ll be heading back in the near future if for nothing else to get my stuff.

So I spent the day in an airport, which makes paleo a great deal more difficult.  Luckily I found some salads and various jerky snacks to keep me going.  I’ve got to tell you, I stepped on the scaled today at 195.  Thats 4 lbs UP since I started this “grain free, legume free, dairy free, sugar free” thing.  I can’t quite decide how much longer I’ll give it if the scale continues to move in that direction.

Despite being way hungrier, I am seriously feeling bloatier and fleshier.  Luckily for me, I’m home now, so I have my kettlebell and my gyms back.  YAY!

Leave a Reply

