Jungle Safaris and Sore Muscles

I woke up sore from yesterday’s workout, so I decided to blow off the gym and take my girls on a Jungle Safari. Though I must say, pushing an 80 lb stroller through the Jungles of Africa and Asia is still quite the workout. I am beat! I am as sore and tired as I would have been had I gone to the gym.

 

And, for all of you people up north still complaining about the snow and cold weather not letting up, I have to say, the alternative is not any better. It is unnatural to have it be so ridiculously HOT in March. But despite the heat and the annoying Spring Break tourists, it was a great day.



We saw Elephants, Lions, Giraffes, Tigers, and a whole slew of animals who’s name I cant remember or pronounce. The funny thing is that of all the animals we saw these were the one the girls were most excited to see.

 

Leave a Reply

