Soda Fountain

So, as I have mentioned several times, I don’t drink soda.  Haven’t in 2 and 1/2 years.  But I, like the rest of the world get a little tired of water, so a while back I started trying to see what else there was on the fountain that might be more palatable/ healthy.  Lemonade, was the only near hit.  I won’t drink that either.

I’m not going to blabber, on and on about the health reasons why not.  But instead I’ll show you two pictures.  Let me know if you see the joke.  Then tell me something clever to say about it.  I took these pictures over a week ago and whereas I think its funny, can’t think of a way to really drive the point home.

contains 0% juice

made with real lemons

 

4 Responses to “Soda Fountain”

  1. Is the joke that the light lemonade is made with real lemons and the regular lemonade has 0% juice?

    • wait – you put it on the captions- I swear I saw it without scrolling down 😛

      Will you not drink the lemonade because of the acid? Or is it the additives?

  2. Yes, thats the joke.

    I don’t drink normal, cuz the sugar.
    I don’t drink “lite” cuz the additives.

    On occasion I’ll do a 3/4 water 1/4 split just for a little flavor.

  3. I suppose if it has 0% juice and it’s made with real lemons we can assume that they struck a deal with a real lemonade company and minute maid gets all the extra peels. yum.

Leave a Reply

