A Hairy Situation

Working out everyday is hurting my hair. I have very dry hair and washing it everyday kills all vibrancy in it. But not washing it makes it oily and yuck.  Being a mother of two, I don’t have a lot of time to put into it anyways. With this whole healthy project taking up my time, I feel like I haven’t done anything with my hair but pull it back in weeks. Looking frumpy makes one feel depressed.

 

Solution: Baby Powder.

 

Did you know that many stylists recommend that you only wash your hair once a week? Apparently there is a dry shampoo on the market to aid this habit. (I saw a thing on the top-ten beauty trend of the decade and it made 3rd) It is essentially aerosol talc powder that you spray into your roots, run your fingers through your hair and bingo a fresh do. I just use baby powder. It is does the same thing for a fraction of the price.

 

Warning: Keep out of reach of children or you will end up spending over an hour getting out of your couch and carpet.

 

Leave a Reply

