Day 11 – Victory Loves Preparation

this is our week

We are coming up on two weeks.  Many have had minor slips, many have had solid success and a few have mentioned a little fall here and there, but to my knowledge we are all still going strong.  I recently heard a quote I really liked: “Victory Loves Preparation”. I think this is completely true.

To be successful in any endeavor, you must prepare.  This can mean a variety of things.  I have recently started planning out my entire weeks workouts at the beginning of the week.  I know, when I get to the gym the exact weight, reps and sets of exactley what excercises I will doing and the order.

Some of my clients have told me they are planning out entire days menu and times the day before.This lets them prepare, both physically and mentally (also logistically if you think about it) to have all their food ready and on schedule.  By doing this you can curb cravings, guess work and even binge snacking, because you have a plan.

For the next few days, try planning things out (to the best of your ability).  This evening, decide what you are eating tomorrow, what excercises you are doing, the time and the intensity… then tomorrow, follow it.

this morning I tried a breakfast of eggwhites, 2 tbs of cheese and a salmon filet all scrambled up.  Great protein, no carbs really, super filling and a MASSIVE healping had just over 400 calories.  I could have easily cut that back, but I have 1800 calories a day and am finding I have some left each evening, so I’m bumping up my breakfasts (as thats the better time to indulge)
3 Responses to “Day 11 – Victory Loves Preparation”

  1. Besides, the last 2 days (we’ve been traveling so I had to eat out a couple of times)I’ve had a hard time getting enough calories. I’ve been working on losing weight for a couple months now. It wasn’t until about the last month that I really started losing weight. I’ve lost about 6 lbs so far. I started by cutting the crap out of my diet (ie treats and all sodas) and you and Natalie motivated to start keeping track of my calories. This has really helped me get an idea of what I should be eating each day for my goal, and I’ve lost probably 3 lbs in the last couple weeks. So thanks.

  2. AWESOME QUOTE!! It is so much fun to read your blog. I don’t comment much, but I find a lot of the information useful. thx! keep it up 🙂

  3. i find that if I don’t plan ahead as you told me to… Actually write down what and when I will eat that I have several hiccups during the day.. I have definitely slipped up but I still can see that I am feeling and functioning better

Leave a Reply

