Nothing says RUNNING like RUNNING

The treadmill manufacturers and infomercials have been lying to me my whole life. If anyone ever told you that you could get the same workout in the comfort of your home or gym as you can running outside, they were trying to con you into something. IT IS NOT THE SAME! Running outside hurts so much more!

LESS than 250 calories

I can run a mile on a treadmill on an incline and then swiftly walk two more. I can do an hour on an elliptical on pretty hefty settings. These have been my average daily warm ups. Nothing has kicked my butt like this whole running thing my sadist husband is making me do.

 

He made it up to me by making the best fish and asparagus lunch ever. (It might not have been the best, but I wouldn’t know, all the running made me really hungry.)

Leave a Reply

